Under the weather!!

8 Nov

It has been a while since I blogged( I am starting to sound like a broken record).
life has been very quiet, one I have been in one city for a month, not even crossing to any other city with in the country.
I think I am in like(but going by my track record I might be moving on pretty soon
!) Lord I need your help because I really need to settle down.

For the past week I have been a lil under the weather, I am actually writing this from the hospital, I must say being sick sucks! But on a brighter note, my friends have been angels paying for all my cravings from Indian to Chinese and I finally got to go to this expensive restaurant that I had been wanting to go for a while( the last time I went there I only did lunch and it was buffet) and that doesn’t count in my books.

While I was getting ready to meet the host, I was on Skype with my girl who was scolding me for wearing a t-shirt and jeans to a 5 star hotel. Honestly, I do not care, they are lucky I did not wear shorts and slippers. For that I am now a silly little girl 🙂
My mum who happens to have been in the medical field for over 30 years said the doctor misdiagnosed me and to make it worse gave me the wrong drug! I am back in hospital to get a few more tests done so that I can get medicine sent from home( my parents insisted I take the first flight home not with my sister snitching on me about my eating habits) I have hahad my parents but you have just got to love them, Imagine if I was not able to walk? They would charter a plane for sure. Current I am still going to work but when I feel too exhausted, I go home( I know the boss wishes I could stay all day but that is his problem) I need my leave days to party in December.

I miss my dogs! They have been in my life since I was 11! Saw me finish primary, secondary and university but they are all dead now but I have hope the cartoon “All dogs go to heaven” was not lying because it puts a smile on my face.

Today is my girls birthday and we are going to celebrate at this really cool Italian resto in town, I hope will get there in time to at least cut some cake and drop a present but incase I don’t, I took her along for dinner last night, I hope it counts.

Recently I have been listening to a lot of music from the 90’s; it just shows how far music has fallen from grace! I mean this auto tune thing is just too much for me. There is this song where the guy sings for an entire three minutes about the girl putting her number in his phone! When I was listening to it, I kept waiting for the real story line in the song but it never came, clearly I am growing old. I shall continue my love affair with Red Rat, my current song is tight up skirt and strangely I find myself wearing tight up skirts that make his head swell till his blood vessels burst :-0 you have to give it to him. The best part is I finally got over Gyptian’s Hold yuh ( I even had withdrawal if I didn’t listen to it at least 20 times a day!) now I cannot stand it. I am currently a song orphan but not for long.

Mosquitoes in this place must be very slow! I mean which mosquito have you killed with one hand after one try?

Finally found a hang out in this dull city that plays my kind of music on a weekday! and the best part is it is near my home!! I am so excited, i can’t wait for work to end so that i go hang out and check out the hot men and may be smoke a joint( doctor’s orders 🙂 according to him i am over worked and need to relax).

Having a French-speaking doctor when you are and English speaker is tough! I had to conjugate and translate to english! Being sick i didn’t have the energy, i just said oui the entire session and used sign language when i needed to ask questions!

I had a date recently with a guy a couple of months younger than me and i must say it was interesting, never been on a date with a guy younger let alone my age though he is cute and has a wonderful voice(and speaks French) i am not sure about him, the saying that women mature faster than men was so evident in our mind sets. But it was a wonderful experience, got home at 5am, way past my bed time.

Finally blogged on a Monday!!

Have a fab week y’all!

3 Responses to “Under the weather!!”

  1. teddy risnayadi November 9, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    nice info. Thanks
    please visit Rsud Cengkareng

  2. anonymous November 11, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    i wanna go out wit a yunger guy too wit no one mekin me feel guilty abt it!
    nwe go chek out this blog wen u can!
    http://www.club.co.ug/index.php?option=com_myblog&show=I-love-you…like-a-brother.html&Itemid=10#comments

    • pinkauto November 16, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

      Hahahaha younger guys are a no,no!

Leave a Reply

