Life. A snapshot .

11 Jul

A lot has been going on in my life over the last couple of months and i wish i could blog about it all. It has been a roller coaster ride for real. Just an up date on what has been going on( to be honest it is too much to be put in a few sentences but here goes).

Finally got done with the first phase of school ( had lots of fun doing exams) who knew i would love studies that much? I am on to second phase and loving it! (The reason for my silence by far has been school).For some reason, i decided to do a roller coaster ride in school and will burning the mid night oil till end of July, so wish me luck.

Work has been tough, trying to juggle school and work ( aloootttt of work) my work load has tripled making it harder than i thought but so far i am good (except for a few out bursts here and there). I have been frustrated by work over the last couple of months and i was so ready to quit. I think i am in an abusive relationship with my job, i keep going back even if it treats me so badly.

On relationships, my ex finally came to visit( i was surprised considering that we live in different continents) and a lot was said even marriage came up but i considered it water under the bridge and i have since moved on. As for Lebu, i have defrauded myself to think he likes me (or is it me getting mixed signals?) any way i closed the chapter on him and i have decided to settle and date white men ( but i love my Dark chocolate still) and see how it goes.

I finally met a guy who gets me ( yipeeee!!!) and we have a pretty cool friendship(even if we leave in different countries) I wonder what is with me and friends in different countries? Any way he is a fabulous dancer, funny, tall and cute of course. What i like the most is he communicates and sees beyond the shell i created around me (not intentionally) i cant wait for him to visit (i so want to go watch transformers!).

Most importantly, am sorting myself out with God, it is high time i went back home.

I really need to go on holiday and Zanzibar doesn’t seem like a bad idea, only that i am way too broke to do a trip this month, may be next month we can work some thing out.

Thank you for passing by (even if i have been a terrible blogger over the last couple of months.

Till next time, keep it real!

6 Responses to “Life. A snapshot .”

  1. Ug girl July 13, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    hmm missed you …

  2. pinkauto July 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Hi love, thank you for dropping by and i do miss blogville alot but life has been tight , i do pass by and check on you once in a while (i promise to comment next time). Bises

  3. rethots November 2, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    “…i have decided to settle and date white men…” in that case, date a Nigerian.

    • pinkauto November 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

      Hahaha, Nigerian men, hmm i heard they are charming and i love charming men, i am open to all races and nationalities, so hook a sister up.

      • rethots November 3, 2011 at 3:59 am #

        Hmmm, if you ask nicely….

      • pinkauto November 3, 2011 at 6:55 am #

        Ok, Rethots, please hook a sister up. Pweety please 🙂

Leave a Reply

