Change, self discovery and a kitten

8 Aug

For some reason, i have a burning desire for change, i want to change my life style, country i live in, job, friends even my out look towards life. In short i want to change every thing!!

One key thing is i finally got off Facebook, after being on it for close to five years, i had forgotten what life was with out it! Above all, i realised how much time i wasted on it! It feels good!!

I have even thought of dropping my BFF and just having good friends because human nature is a bitch, i found out that only Christ can be your BFF the rest can comfortably sit in the friend tent.

Why the sudden change of heart? you may ask. Well about a week ago my BFF visited and did some thing i am not sure i will be forgetting very soon. I am sure she does it when she is at home, i mean considering she has her own apartment but when you come to see and pull such stunts, they are a bit unforgettable.

Thank God nothing serious happened and for a close friend to be cheapened in your eyes is worse than i thought. I can not hold her at the same value as she used to hold (not that it matters to her) but it is important to me.
My girlfriends and i have done some things in our life time(i have done a lot of things i am not proud of), sad part is she does not see any thing wrong with what she did and thinks i am over reacting. May be i am (but after a little research i found out i wasnt!).

Right now i am in a state where i really do not care much for people(except my family) i realised i love too much and try my best to make sure my friends are ok. I send money, catch a bus, flight or even drive home to attend wedding, births, be with them when things are going bad but to be honest i really don’t care any more. I am a NUMB period!

I have been a way from home a few years and i have not seen any of those so-called friends come to visit me and yet it is cheaper to visit than buy beers on a Friday night. I ask my self why the hassle, so if i don’t attend your wedding, contribute it is not because i do not love you but i am taking time off to re discover my self and evaluate the decisions i have made over the last three years.

Yesterday, i run over a kitten, the most traumatizing experience by far. But Mum says it was a blessing! It surely must have been because later that evening i won five prizes in a raffle draw, got a job offer and two free air tickets today! But i never want to run over any kittens ever again!

Have a blessed week and please don’t attempt to run over any kittens.

To be honest i am just going through a daze and rediscovering who i am in Christ

9 Responses to “Change, self discovery and a kitten”

  1. Be Silent August 9, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    I am hunting down those Kittens i could use your kind of luck. People disappoint but we still love them anyway. Enjoy the discovery and keep us updated….

    • pinkauto August 9, 2011 at 8:52 am #

      Hahaha the Kitten was so cute i felt really bad but i am loving the free things especially the air tickets. As for the friends, i have not stopped loving them, i am just taking a break from all the madness to rediscover my self

  2. petesmama August 9, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    Poor kitty! I hit a bird once – the bu tiny cute red ones. I was devastated!

    Sorry about your disillusionment with your friend, though. God has always got your back – you cannot go wrong reconnecting with Him.

    • pinkauto August 9, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      I think being disillusioned is part of life and the beauty is discovering yourself over and over again.

  3. TRP November 2, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    friends…

    let’s just say 2011 has been an EYE-OPENER on this topic – fullstop.

    • pinkauto November 2, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      2011 has been a challenge and a huge eye opener as well, i wish it could end already! just

  4. rethots November 2, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    “…i have a burning desire…..to change….country i live in,….”, come to Nigeria.

    • pinkauto November 2, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      I actually want to come to Nigeria!! I have heard so much about it! I plan to visit early next year.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. For D « Life at it's best - November 24, 2011

    […] thing lightly(lucky babe!), i am a go getter while she is laid back. A couple of months ago after this incident, we had a heated argument and i stormed out, may be i expect too much from my […]

Leave a Reply

