Mes Amies

3 Nov

My friends are something else! Not only are they crazy but they make me happy and sane! Today we went out to dinner(usually we hit up new restaurants once in a while but mostly on Fridays) So today we decided to go out and have Pizza as we have traveled the entire world with food from Japanese to Mexican. As usual we ordered way too much!

So the rendezvous was set for 6pm and knowing my friends the earliest came at 7:30pm(and she is the one who is always late) and for the first time, i was the last! I blame it on work(for some reason the last hour of work made me so mad! I even contemplated quitting on my second day at work) and choosing an outfit was harder than i thought!

The conversation was great and the escapades made me laugh till i cried then our foiled attempt to go to Zanzibar four months ago came up(we where thrown off a ferry) as we tried to pose as locals to pay less and we where caught(The Ugandan in us refused to pay more) hence being thrown out.

I am riding solo this weekend as my friends travel the world, i am so jealous, i wish i could simply get the first flight to any where for a week, starting tomorrow.

Buss a shot for your true friend

In other news, my ex is in town(again) and this time it is work related(thank God).

Bonne nuit

6 Responses to “Mes Amies”

  1. rethots November 3, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    “…my ex is in town…..and…..it is work related….” even the toasting (oops, re-toasting) process is work (serious business).

    “I am riding solo this weekend…” you can ride with me.

    • pinkauto November 3, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      Yes, my ex is back in town and it is not about us getting back together, simply work. I will pass on the ride, all i want to do is sleep this weekend.

      • pinkauto November 5, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

        I just found out what toasting means! hahaha in Uganda we call it kukwana or kwanaring.

  2. travelingmad November 3, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Sounds like you have fun and exciting friends!

    • pinkauto November 3, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      Yes they are, one weekend without them is going to be tough! Thank you for dropping by, i will definitely check out your blog. Bises

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Anglophone vs Francophone « Life at it's best - November 5, 2011

    […] is clear that i am missing  some people. How is it mathematically(or even earthy possible) that my friends are all out of town? Even those […]

Leave a Reply

