My wallet: Uni Memoirs

3 Nov

This was the first email i ever sent out. Gosh reading it makes me realise how young i was, here i am bored at work yet i can be the adventurous free spirit i was….. hmmm life oh life!
P.S: Don’t mind the grammatical errors the next post explains it lol!

Ok, i know your thinking what now? But i just neded to write not shout this out loud!!!! Ok so that you get a better picture yesterday night i come to my room (yes i havent finished uni yet give me about 5 days) after leaving the comfort of my parents house and get about 2 really good job offers the day before which am still thinking about.Drop my bag on my bed and walk out of my room for about 5 minutes well since my phone was on my bed i didnt bother checking if any thing was missing.
About 22hrs i decided to call up a friend of mine using my mango line well thats when the rukus begun! I could not find my wallet and i was in pain and above all broke as achurch mouse(oh my mum has just called me so you know what that means he he he) The amusing part is i get a phone call while am frantically searching for my wallet.Here the conversation or can i say what i remember of it.
POL; Hullo is this Pink
Moi; Yes
POL:I have some s***t of yours
Moi: i know my wallet yeah
POL: I picked some where and i am in Kasubi.
Moi: am in Kasubi so when can u come pick it up?

That’s when i totally lost it i mean how can you have just picked it?
Any way up to now am still trying to get my propety in vain police cant help you know how the act the last itme i went there the conversation went abit like this( i had kinda lost my ID but i later got it).

Moi: Hullo i came to report about my lost ID and ATM card
Police officer: When did thid happen
(so i gave her yes her the details and after the whole process she said)
PO: I am hungry i feel like eating chicken today what do think?

I was so pissed i mean not like she had done anything out of the usual. That’s when i started blurting out my rights and how un fair it is ( she later apologised and i walked away furious) I know most of you have never seen me angry but that day i really was angry.

My mum has given me 30 minutes to get to her work place or else am abroke gal for this week yet the parties start on Friday so you can always buzz me then. Bises!

For the record this is the longest email i have ever witten in my life so i guess am catching up like some of you always diss my hatred for writing.

* Mango is a telecom company in Uganda
*Kasubi is a shady town in Uganda near Makerere University.

For the love of God i can not remember what POL means!

5 Responses to “My wallet: Uni Memoirs”

  1. ug girl November 3, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    did you ever get your wallet back…wait how comes the person had your number…..?!

    • pinkauto November 3, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

      Yes i did, with no money in it. Come to think of it, i never thought about it(Must have been some one i knew).

      • rethots November 3, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

        Twasn’t me…..

  2. rethots November 3, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    How do you look angry?

    • pinkauto November 3, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

      I am pretty sure it wasn’t you, i am told i look really cute when angry but that must be my friends attempt to make me smile.

Leave a Reply

