The Intern

10 Nov

He was the cutest most adorable guy to set foot in the office. When he walked through the door I knew I would never forget him. Something about quiet almost shy men that I find very attractive.

Next thing  he was in the office every day, soon he was passing by my desk to say ‘hi’ and it was the cutest thing ever. Though he spoke little English, we managed to communicate (he spoke German and French). Every evening (if I did not work till late) we walked home together. We made such an odd couple the dark girl and the caramel guy walking down the street, giggling like school kids. I find myself always attracted to men like him but in his case we were platonic friends because to me he was just a boy, a boy with a huge crush on me.(for some reason I am constantly being hit on by younger men). No wonder every one in the office teased me endlessly about it.

What i loved most about him was his hair. He made me want to have mixed race children.

I heart the hair

Today I missed you my friend. I hope Europe is treating you well.

8 Responses to “The Intern”

  1. black panther November 10, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    oooohhhhh so nothing happened???

    • pinkauto November 10, 2011 at 9:15 am #

      Nope, it would be cradle snatching!

  2. rethots November 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Don’t worry, one of your 2 prospective employers will make you smile. Then, you can join him (oops, the intern) in Europe.

    Age has (& will) always been just numbers.

    • pinkauto November 11, 2011 at 7:07 am #

      Hmmm, i am smiling, no need for prospective employers to do that. May be i did not mention that he was 19 and i was 25!

      • rethots November 14, 2011 at 6:36 am #

        Demi Moore is 48, Ashton is 33. Tis all numbers. Next excuse…..

  3. boyfulani November 18, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Age is nothing but a…. 🙂

    • pinkauto November 18, 2011 at 9:32 am #

      Hmmm…. i heard that before but age is more than a number.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks Giving « Life at it's best - March 22, 2012

    […] In other news, i really want children!! Not sure why but i want children that look like him. […]

Leave a Reply

