Christmas wish list

3 Dec

My brother posted on Facebook about his list(along with the un answered one from last year) to Santa and mentioned how he has been a good boy by doing his home work and cleaning up. He went on to say his other brothers(his friends) have been bad boys. the comments that followed made me laugh till i cried. So i thought why not write my Christmas list to God as Santa has nothing on him and unlike my brother i won’t have to send it to him next year.

Dear Lord, thank you for yet another year, today i was reflecting on how my year has been and i must say it has been great, i think this year i found myself. Since i am new to this i will just get to straight to what i want for Christmas this year,

1. I have always dreamt of going pro as a photographer, may be next year will be the year

For those moments

2. Love. Lord for some reason love eludes me, all i ask for Christmas is some one who i will love freely with out reservations and they in turn  love me in spite of my insecurities and imperfections.

Omukwano

3. The Macbook pro.

For those brilliant ideas

I promised my self i would get one this year but that gentleman who made off with my love Nate set me back majorly, Lord i think you are in talks with my current laptop because it’s already acting up yet i have hardly had it for four months!

Thank you Lord for all the blessing this year and i look forward to more next year.

9 Responses to “Christmas wish list”

  1. Sibo December 5, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Of all….the greatest is love…
    may you find that love….

  2. Sibo December 5, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Naye me too, I need to upgrade my photography skills…we need to talk!

    • pinkauto December 5, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

      True, of all, love is the greatest. I hope i find “that love”. Kati we need to hook up and share pointers on photography for real.

  3. Ug girl December 6, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    hmmm i am praying you get no.2…its such a good feeling…i should know (no questions asked..lol)

    • pinkauto December 6, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      Awww, thank you love, i think number 2 is the hardest to get, the others all you need is money. How are you? What plans do you have for Christmas?

  4. jollof December 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Wishing you get everything you wish this Christmas. Make sure you follow up on your photography especially if that’s your passion. Now is the time to act. Nice post 🙂

    • pinkauto December 8, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

      Merci Mon amie, i will definitely follow up on my passion next year. I have so many trips lined up that i need to capture those moments.

  5. Sibo December 9, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Leave me an email at mine…we shall take it up from there!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Self Discovery « Life at it's best - January 5, 2012

    […] year has started on such a high note if it keeps up like this i will have all the things on my Christmas wish list  very […]

Leave a Reply

