Trash TV

11 Dec

Yesterday i got to watch a bit of  Basket Ball wives and i could not believe what those women do on national tv, they give a bad name to us black women! The love for fame and money has made people do the most degrading things on television. With E! a lot of trash has come on our screens. Personally i do not watch tv(unless it is the news channels), i would rather read a book and with the internet there is no need for non tv persons like me to pay for cable. My housemate wonders why i love locking myself in my room to read when i can watch a  movie or trash tv. Problem is he finds it easier to watch tv in French and i in English.

I keep hearing of  Jersey Shore and all its relatives. I am yet to watch any of them(probably never) may be that is why i have never owned a tv set before.

P.S: When i visit you, please do not turn the TV on! If i wanted to watch tv, i would have stayed home!

In other news, i am really looking forward to this week, my peeps for Nigeria are visiting, i get to see them once a year. Life is strange, i remember seeing them at least once a week but since we moved countries we have been regulated to once a year.

I finally found the perfect shoe!  Four inches of goodness!

This is my 50th post!

50, yeah baby!!

Have a fab God guided week.

Bisous

8 Responses to “Trash TV”

  1. Ug girl December 11, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Happy 50th hun …

    – when you come to mine will will do everything else there is apart from watching TV.

    • pinkauto December 12, 2011 at 12:31 am #

      Merci Cheri, it took me a year and eight months to get to 50 posts! When i visit, we can play board games, go swimming, gardening any thing except watching tv!

  2. Sibo December 12, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    I grew up without TV at home….
    A good book is worth my while…..

    • pinkauto December 12, 2011 at 7:37 am #

      I grew up with TV(cable came in when i was 9) but for some reason, i am not a TV person. But i love the news channels. A good book is always worth my while too.

  3. Mjay December 13, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    I’m with you my dear, TV is trash most of the time. I have managed to live without it for a few years, now with 2 kids, I scan through whats out there and frankly, naah! We are resorting to DVDs, netflicks and books.
    Why pay for cable? – The news, now that I miss but somethings gotta give right?!.

    • pinkauto December 13, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

      I have resorted to DVDS and books. For news, i watch it on the internet. No need for cable. I spend cable money on books.

  4. rethots December 17, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Funny, i don’t have a tv and cable by choice. When i had a tv, it gathered dust (always in my room). Cable, since i don’t watch the tv, it just wasn’t (financially) expedient.

    A good book(s) best the tv (& cable) over and over again.

    • pinkauto December 18, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      I guess i a not the only one who doesn’t own a tv, lol! Books are way better.

Leave a Reply

