2011

19 Dec

The festive season is here and boy am so looking forward to the long break. This year i finally found myself, it has been a long journey, i discovered that there is no need to constantly prove myself and above all choose my battles.

Today i really missed my mum and wished she would be home for Christmas but that will not be possible. I have to wait another six months before i see her.

For some strange reason i feel very lonely today, my friends left early in the morning and as they checked in i felt a wave of loneliness hit me. After a weekend of so much fun it was time to say good bye.

Merry Christmas and a blessed new year.

Bisous

6 Responses to “2011”

  1. Ug girl December 19, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Merry Christmas hun…have a good one.

    • pinkauto December 19, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

      Merry Christmas to you too love, if you are in Ug, let me know, we could meet up for coffee. Bisous

  2. TheRustGeek December 19, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    The discovery of self is the greatest after all isn’t it.. Sounds like it has been a great year at yours..

    • pinkauto December 19, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      Indeed it has been a great year, discovering self tops all the other achievements i have made this year. I hope this year has been equally successful for you too.

  3. Sibo December 23, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Merry Christmas dear! Kampala is hot…hot!

    • pinkauto December 23, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

      Kika! I guess i will have to fill my suitcase with summer clothes and be ready to hit the beach and pool. Merry Christmas and bambi eat responsibly.

Leave a Reply

