Happy Birthday Batigo

4 Jan

As my housemate picked me up from the airport today, it hit me it was his birthday(thank God for duty-free) and i had gotten him some thing, we had lunch together as i was too lazy to go to work straight off the plane.

We celebrated in true Francophone style lots of alcohol and friends(i did not know he had that many friends, our bar is fuller than usual). I on the other hand have struggled with a glass of wine and when the champagne was popped i almost run out(so this post is alcohol induced).

The speeches where a bit emotional as i will be moving house end of the week. I am going to miss you my Batigo, you are truly the highlight of my first expatriate years.

Happy Birthday my Batigo, my husband number two

From your wife number one.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Batigo”

  1. rethots January 4, 2012 at 5:06 am #

    “…my husband number two. From your wife number one.” So much for women liberation…. *winks*

    Happy New Year amigo.

  2. pinkauto January 4, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Hahaha, women liberation indeed, happy New year to you too mon amie.

Leave a Reply

