Burning the mid night oil

23 Feb

Adult education is not a joke! Eish, school has me under key and lock. I have a deadline to hand in my assignment by Wednesday next week. I think the worst mistake i made was take up two assignments and add a side job(that has more work than my day job!) to it aka Kyeyo coupled with party animal upstairs neighbours(they probably think i an anti social as i always decline invitations).

My body’s sleeping patterns are totally messed up.

One thing i am gratefully to God for is my job, had it been my old job i would be in the mental ward.

Happy Thursday

4 Responses to “Burning the mid night oil”

  1. jollof February 27, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    Hey, take it easy. The way you’re burning that midnight oil you could soon have a breakdown like my friend did a fortnight ago. She overworked her body and had lack of sleep. She would take her work home and eventually she was hospitalized. She’s fine now. Your neighbours won’t understand but try an attend at least one party/gig otherwise you’ll soon stop getting invited, lol.

    • pinkauto February 27, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

      One of my tutors just told me to print and hand in my assignment, so i will be attending the parties starting this weekend! Glad to know your friend is well. I know all about working late, i even frustrated the workaholic in me. Thank you for dropping by. Bisous

  2. Ug girl February 27, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    oh boy havent been here for a while ..i have missed you ..:-)

    Keep going hun before you know it adult education will be nomore – and you will have a bunch of more letters after your name ..:-)

  3. pinkauto February 27, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Hi hun, missed you too been stalking your blog for updates, i hope you are well. i am so waiting for the day when i will be done! This time i will not refuse a party like i did for under grad lol.

Leave a Reply

