The Neighbor

13 Mar

I think i am in like with the neighbor! He is one fine man(and i love eye candy).

Yesterday i was feeling a little under the weather so i went home early to rest but after three hours it was impossible to sleep, so i decided to hang out with my self play a little music and a cup of tea, my phone rang and it was my neighbor! He asks if i was having a party (i had not noticed the music was that loud). I invited him over for tea as alcohol has been suspended from my house for a while(but he preferred to carry his own beer).

That is how we talked till mid night and i was offered free sitting in business class lol.

Today he is travels to one of the Airline’s destinations and wont be back till Thursday but he invited me to have a drink with him on Thursday night(who am i to say no?).

One thing i discovered is i am not tech savvy(he kept telling me about it all night!), truth be told i am a bit old school, i never move with the fads, i am ok with a phone that emails, texts and can make phone calls, all the other things that come with it don’t really matter.

I love going to lunch with my friends, when Lamu is in town, i can’t wait to go to a salad bar that we love. My neighbor thought it was very un African lol! I love Indian food, last week i had Indian for dinner, breakfast and lunch lol.

Dear God the man is so fine, he looks good in every thing! I need to get over him real fast or i will do some thing i will regret.

In other news, Lamu is back in town!! I am over the moon to have him in town after such a long time and welcome back Jollof .

Bisous

5 Responses to “The Neighbor”

  1. Single Nigerian Man March 15, 2012 at 3:46 am #

    The “Man next door” Part 1, hitting a cinema near you soon. 🙂

    • pinkauto March 15, 2012 at 11:05 am #

      My comrade in singleness, some times it hits you when you least expect it hahahaha, but yes my life is quite dramatic.

  2. kyla March 15, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    hehhehehe wink wink…these private neighbourly parties.. i bet we all know how this ends lol…

    • pinkauto March 15, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      Hahaha, my dearest friend, some times i wonder if i should go down that road but after years of friendship we both know how it is going to end.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Weekend « Life at it's best - March 19, 2012

    […] girl time so a sleep over/ bonding/movie night was arranged at my home that went downhill when the neighbor passed by, so Lamu and a few other friends inevitably got […]

Leave a Reply

