Thanks Giving

22 Mar

A lot of times we take things/life for granted.

I am grateful to God for giving me a zillion second chances, even when i clearly do not deserve them.

My friends, across the world. I have had the same friends for the last 20+ years and i am grateful that it does not matter how long we don’t communicate but once we get together it is like we never separated. I am grateful that God seems to send the right friends when i need them the most. Lamu leaves this weekend but i am grateful for the time spent with him.

For my job, the only reasons i love my job is title(i still get to wear jeans na t-shirt on Monday) and the work hours but i am grateful because so many people are unemployed and i am even more grateful that all my friends have jobs they love and they are constantly moving up the ladder. Above all, i am still getting opportunities to change jobs and they keep getting better but i am waiting on God to tell me to move but for now, i will keep doing interviews because it takes nothing from me.

Waking up today.

Music because i would not know how to get through a day in this city with out it.  Today’s song. some thing about reggae that makes you think deeply about your life.

In other news, i really want children!! Not sure why but i want children that look like him.

 

2 Responses to “Thanks Giving”

  1. Ug girl March 23, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    I am grateful and thankful – for you because your blog makes days like today tolerable..

    you rock girl

    • pinkauto March 23, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      Aww, merci Cherie, i would not be here if it was not for your constant support and i am glad my writings help on a day like today. Bisous

Leave a Reply

