Zozolled and the after effects

29 Mar

For the first time in my life i actually got drunk aka zozolled! I never thought that day would ever come. No i did not willingly consume alcohol but rather agreed to play truth or dare with a couple of friends when i chose dare(the truths where too hard!) everyone chose to make me take a shot of vodka, being a light weight by the fifth shot i was out! but it was a ballistic night.

The morning after was the worst experience i have ever had, even worse than the after operation feeling! To make it worse, i had no idea how to deal with a hang over, i shall never, ever drink again and no more truth or dare games. How do regular drinkers do it? oh, never mind!

To be honest i am  still recovering(gosh it is going to take a week!). It took two bowls of chicken soup to get me to function at 40%  today. On monday, i thought i was going to die! I simply called a cab and crushed at my girl friend’s house, it made me re think my decision to live alone. It helped that her house help made pancakes for breakfast 🙂

In other news, why does it cost 80$(and an extra 40$) to get a Visa to Nigeria?  Congo is a richer nation but i paid only 50$(yes with no bribe) i guess the apple does not fall to far away from the tree.

So my Kenyan brothers and sisters struck black gold, lets wait and see what the Americans will come up with this time.

My birthday is coming up in a month and i would love to spend it in Europe or Asia but my pockets are not that deep (at the moment lol!). So a trip to another African country might do, not sure which one.

Enjoy the last weekend of March.

2 Responses to “Zozolled and the after effects”

  1. Odhiambo April 13, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    I think hangover was ‘created’ to control over-drinking… but it’s far from fulfilling that. hehee

    • pinkauto April 14, 2012 at 8:23 am #

      Really? well it never stops my friends from getting drunk at any oppourtunity.

Leave a Reply

