The (belated) Birthday post

14 May

I have never really written about my actual birthday but i must be the luckiest girl in the world, not only is my birthday on the last day of April but has a public holiday the next day, that means i have no excuse not to party and we did just that, this year was extra special as i got to celebrate in two countries and we had DJ competitons all night, i might just consider retiring as a DJ.

Happy Birthday to me

Happy Birthday to me

I got many presents from my lovely family and friends(and this year they got the memo, no candles or books!) i have lots of new pink stuff 🙂 and i think my two fav items are a beautifu scarf, with the most beautiful roses on it totally comes in handy in the cold and wonderful print pumps from my Dad, oh and my fav perfume!

But what i would have loved to get(not that i am complaining)

Is it cute? I really want one

Is it cute? I really want one

I have wanted one for the longest time and my friends are tired of me ‘borrowing’ there dogs! After much thought i am getting my self one,  aren’t they the cutest thing ever?

Over the weekend i was at my girlfriend’s house and had her dog loving spend time with me while i loused around and over ate :). Though she is a little big to share my bed, with a little dog, i can easily travel with him, not sure what i will call him but i will keep you posted when i fall in love.

One thing about growing older in my case is i look younger that most people my age, it is like i am growing backwards or in my sister’s words, i am a late bloomer.

I started my new job last week and it has been very interesting to say the least, the boss thought it was better to ship us off to another country for orientation, i honestly did not mind, i got to earn more miles :). The funniest thing is my colleague honestly thought i was younger than her, mbu i was 24 years at most 25! No wonder she was not pleased with me as her senior.

Leave a Reply

