Birthday, tears and a date.

30 Aug

Hey Beautiful People,

For some reason this week, i am always close to tears. On Saturday my one and only brother turns 30! Gosh time flies way too fast. I remember us as cheeky kids who never wanted to go to school and would do any thing not to attend classes. Last week my brother and i attended classes everyday, he dropped me off for my classes and we had lunch together, just like we did in primary school.

Yes, i eventually cried when i read my mum’s post on his Facebook wall today. I love my family!! Happy Birthday mummy’s Baby.

In other news my mentor has started talking openly about me getting married and all, mbu i should change my out look and be prepared for marriage instead of thinking it will happen automatically, yes a lot of things in my life have worked automatically, i figured marriage would be the same, i guess i will have to want it badly.

I have a date on Saturday, yes i insisted my date wear a suit (yes i plan to pull out my sexy dress,six inches and full face of make up)and it is a premium event but i think i went over board, he mentioned some thing about not being comfortable in a suit, i guess i will have to change it to smart casual lol. I have thought of how the night will end and for some reason it ends with me taking a cab home, oh well i am really looking forward to it. Lord help me not to go all mushy and cry in front of him.

Enjoy the weekend and new month.

4 Responses to “Birthday, tears and a date.”

  1. Ug girl September 6, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    this is the time i ask – how did the date go…??!!! surely he dropped you home ..:-) Talking of coincidences ..my bother turns 30 this month and a few days ago i was thinking ..how time flies by ….hope you are loving the new month..

    • pinkauto September 6, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Hi hun, the date went really well, not how i had pictured it. I almost came close to tears, thank God it was a little dark. He did drop me home and made me feel like a princess all night, i think i am in like. Happy Birthday to your brother and indeed time does fly…….. way too fast! The new month has a lot in store and i am anxiously looking forward to it.

      • Ug girl September 10, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

        you are in like …hmmmm i think i am liking him too …:-)

  2. pinkauto September 10, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Hahaha, you would love him, sadly he is taken but he makes a great friend.

Leave a Reply

