Insomnia and the weekend

10 Sep

Insomnia is my friend today, can’t get a wink of sleep, maybe I shouldn’t have slept all day today, only woke up in time to play Ultimate.

This weekend turned out better than expected. Friday morning had me bored out of my mind and wondering what I would do all weekend. With school and all I always had something to do over the weekend but since I have decided to take a one month break (which I might reduce to two weeks) I feel like there is a void in my life.

I met new people this weekend (yippee!!)  got invited to a Ghanaian/ Nigerian party on Saturday and boy did I have a blast, we had lots of board games and video games so it was really cool, got home at 3am. Another thing I discovered am too old for disco (club as they call it now day’s lol).Went clubbing on Friday, though the DJ was banging, couldn’t dance as much as I used to. I guess I will have to wait for mygirlfriends to visit because this city is cramping my style.

Last week this incredible hot French man asked me out to a drink (of course I said yes) but when I discovered there was an ultimate game on the same day as the date, i chose ultimate, tried to reschedule but for some reason we were too busy and he had to leave for Paris end of the week, I guess that drink will have to wait till he comes back.

As for my date (more like two friends hanging out), we had a great time he looked smoking hot in his suit and he was such a gentleman. No i did not cry(almost did) but i  had to keep it together.

I need a holiday!! Sand and sunshine. On the other hand I am looking forward to the new week, my camera arrives tomorrow. Yes, I start my first step to retirement, baby steps but we shall get there.

Have a fab week.

3 Responses to “Insomnia and the weekend”

  1. Ug girl September 10, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    I am so moving to where you are …if only to fill your void..:-)

    • pinkauto September 10, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

      Aww, please move even if for a few days. Just got my camera this afternoon and i am so excited.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A tale of Jim and weekend adventures « Life at it's best - September 17, 2012

    […] i met a worthy dance partner after mentioning  last week that i was too old for disco i discovered the problem was lack of a dance partner, yes the queen dancer in me needs to find […]

Leave a Reply

