Random thoughts

20 Sep

Bonjour Mes Amies,

Yesterday i spent a better part of the afternoon with auditors and aren’t they the worst ! Gosh every small thing had to be accounted for(which i don’t mind doing) but i had to present lists of guests attending functions, all meeting reports that led up to the event, every single promotional item had to be counted and signed for, very frustrating!

Any way while in the dilemma which was already terrible, one of the auditors, who happened to be from Nigeria did not smell very fresh(i thought it was because it was afternoon but the weather has been really cool, and he shared a name with you rethots lol, (yes no more asking me for gist) any way it got me thinking  what are  my fears? I started to randomly think about lots of things

1. Bad body odor: Yes this had to be part of the list, this one time(i was really young) i did not want to bath and it was the first day of school(yes, the tom boy in me) i mean guys could do it easily. My parents drove me to school that day and they totally dissed me about how bad i smelt, it was so bad that they stopped by a shop and bought me deodorant lol. From that day, i cant walk out of the house with out smelling decent lol(sadly i am allergic to strong scents). That is why i have a thing for men who smell nice, Lamu always smelt nice, always. I always found myself sniffing his neck lol. I don’t mind the usual soap and water, as long as you smell clean.

2. Being blond: As i child, i never considered myself beautiful, i was shapeless, fat, not stylish(if only i had known) and really all i had going for me was my brain and humor. Yet i was not considered the most brilliant in class. I have come to discover as i grow older is not being the first in class does not mean your are not brilliant but finding that one thing that you are good at and working on it. Lately i am being told how intelligent and brilliant i am, if only i had been told that earlier. The thing that scares me now is to be hired for my looks other than my brain. I thank God i am out growing the quirky tom boy look and embracing my femininity, there is nothing wrong with being both beauty and brains.

3. Chicken. I know it might be strange for a fun-loving person like me who is cool with dogs to fear chicken. I think i had a childhood experience of being scratched by hens(though i do not remember it). This time, my then boyfriend and i went out-of-town for a weekend and on our way back, the matatu was loaded with hens in the back sit(after we had sat) Gosh i was so terrified, thank God he was such a darling, i happily stretched my legs on him the entire journey. But i love chicken when cooked of course.

4. I think my most random thought is ending up alone, i fear with the way things are going i might never be found by him, i know, i know in his own time God will grant me my heart’s desire. are my standards too high? Should i lower them? I have tried but God has always been clear on what i should be waiting for.

5 Retirement: I had planned to retire by 30(yes a big dream) but i might have to make a few changes, i would love to bring up my children, yes the career woman in me is more than willing to stay home and be a house wife(with a budding business on the side of course). If my husband ever mentioned it, i would probably think about it but not for long and quit to look after the children.

Did i mention i am a target worker? Yes my target is the weekend.

Enjoy today as tomorrow will have its own pleasures.

9 Responses to “Random thoughts”

  1. rethots September 20, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    *coughs*

    • pinkauto September 20, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

      Yes, no more give me gist lol!

    • Single Nigerian Man September 26, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      Rethots reappears? 🙂

      Pinkauto, your random thoughts and my random thoughts meet in 3 and 4. It is well… As for gist, you know we like gist now, so please spill. Please

      • pinkauto September 26, 2012 at 11:16 am #

        LMAO @ 3 & 4, we might be siblings separated at birth. As for gist, my blog will always have lots of it 🙂 How are you?

      • Single Nigerian Man September 26, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

        I am good.. Will patiently await the gist

  2. Ug girl September 20, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Hmmmmm 1. Rethots alive and well i see!!!!!!
    2. Dito on body odur and ending up alone..

    • pinkauto September 20, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

      Like peas in a pod, yes rethots is alive and well.

  3. jollof September 25, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Nice article. I plan to retire at 40, God-willing. About your standards, maybe they’re no necessarily too high, after all, nobody wants to ‘settle’. Let’s stay prayerful 🙂

    • pinkauto September 26, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      Merci Mon amie, I think i might retire at 40 as well or may be earlier than that.

Leave a Reply

