The Transition

26 Sep

Yesterday, i asked a few friends a few questions about my blog and it was interesting to find out that i come off really girly! My sister simply said it was typically me lol(i always stop mid way in a conversation deep in thought). I actually did not think i came off as girly. When did the actual transition happen?

One of my friends said she could not really place when i made the flip from tom boy to girly (neither could i at that time) but after thinking and thinking, it hit me, almost three years ago is when i flipped from tom boy to gradually becoming girly me and for no other reason but LOVE. Yes, i fell in love three years ago, in my mind i was preparing to be some one’s wife. There are a number of changes that have gone on that i can hardly remember my tom boy self.

1. I love flowers. I never, ever loved flowers, infact for a man to buy me flowers they really did nto know me at all. I still dislike roses but i love carnations! Each flower has a distinctive unique feature that i love so very much. To bad French men do not consider them a beauty as it has a bad history. It might take a life time for them to be sold here. *sigh*

Isn’t it a beauty?

2. I finally figured out dating. Being one of the boys, i found it strange for a guy to be hitting on me and was so clueless on when i was being hit on! Gosh, my girl friends game me lessons via skype from Milan and Delhi lol! Now i can flirt easily but still have a lot to learn.

3. Dresses and heels. Today my girl friend commented at lunch that i had finally worn trousers. With out even knowing it i have become so girly! Gosh, i only own 3 pairs of jeans and three work pants but countless skirts and dresses. Every time i am dressing up the first thing i pick is a skirt or dress! My converse old stars have been totally neglected(poor baby)

4.  I cry more often than i used to, not sure why but i try not to do it in public lol.

5. I have more girl friends than i have ever had in my entire life, not only that but i spend  a lot more time with them than my male friends. (Some thing i wish i had done earlier in life). The myth about female friendships needs to stop!

6. I love going to the spa, yes it is very relaxing! Only challenge i have is the amount of time spent there lol

But i must admit there are some things i don’t think i will ever get used to or like such as going to the saloon, it used to take about 4 hours to get my hair done, currently it takes two hours in between making chapati and avocado wrap 🙂

I am off to play Ultimate(yes, yes, you must be tired of hearing it) but i won all my games last Wednesday and lost one on Sunday.

Have a fab evening Mon amies

4 Responses to “The Transition”

  1. Ug girl September 27, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    I will give you my opinion, though you didn’t ask for it – Your blog is very feminine – and cute … you put a smile on my face and warm my cold days .. cute, cute, cute !!!!

    • pinkauto September 27, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

      Awww, merci ma cheri, i think i should add you to my Skype lol that way i can easily ask you any questions. Yes i finally accepted that it is girly. 🙂

      • Ug girl September 28, 2012 at 8:36 am #

        haha…skype……i thought you would never ask ..:-)

      • pinkauto September 28, 2012 at 10:08 am #

        Yup, just email me your skype address and i add you 🙂

Leave a Reply

